Photo of laptop in library showing Disability Navigator web site.

Alex's Blog

» Posted by Alex: 20:27 Thu 11 Feb 2016

Students with Disability – A Question of Disclosure.

I have often been asked by students with disability “should I disclose my disability” when enrolling at TAFE or university. Disclosure about your disability, or medical condition is a personal choice, but in order to make an informed decision, you need to have information about how this ...

...

Read more »

» Posted by Alex: 14:58 Mon 26 Oct 2015

Nearly There! End of Semester, Exams and Final Assignments!

The end of semester and swot vac period is now on for some students, depending on academic calendar dates for TAFEs and universities.  For students finishing their studies for 2015, this time can be stressful and very busy. However, if you look at it from another perspective, it means that as a ...

...

Read more »

» Posted by Alex: 18:50 Tue 18 Aug 2015

Go Web! Database Needs for Disability Supports!

...

Read this »

» Posted by Alex: 17:49 Thu 6 Aug 2015

Managing Disability Supports? Go Web!

...

Read this »

» Posted by Alex: 14:41 Wed 29 Jul 2015

Invisible Disabilities? Time to talk about it!

...

Read this »

» Posted by Alex: 15:56 Tue 21 Jul 2015

Accessing Supports and Professionals? Here are my tips.

...

Read this »

» Posted by Alex: 17:06 Mon 6 Jul 2015

Access Entertainment!

...

Read this »

» Posted by Alex: 23:39 Tue 30 Jun 2015

Big Picture Issues in the Disability Sector

...

Read this »

» Posted by Alex: 22:59 Mon 15 Jun 2015

Enrolling at Uni/TAFE in Second Semester? Participate to the Max!

...

Read this »

» Posted by Alex: 17:43 Thu 4 Jun 2015

Navigating the NDIS?

...

Read this »

» Posted by Alex: 19:54 Wed 27 May 2015

End of Semester – Getting Ready for Exams!

...

Read this »

» Posted by Alex: 22:05 Mon 25 May 2015

Art and the Benefits of Art Therapy

...

Read this »

» Posted by Alex: 18:52 Mon 25 May 2015

Diversity and Eurovision 2015

...

Read this »

» Posted by Alex: 14:47 Mon 25 May 2015

Digital Accessibility Funding 

...

Read this »

» Posted by Alex: 16:46 Thu 21 May 2015

My Very First Blog and GAAD 2015

...

Read this »